Duolingo Wiki
Advertisement
Duolingo Wiki

These instructions are used to remove a course, or simply to reset it.

  • Every base language must have at least a course. To remove or delete a course its base language must have currently at least two courses.
  • Resetting a course is like removing it and then adding it.

These actions are available only on the web.

Arriving to the menu[]

Link[]

Go to this link: https://www.duolingo.com/settings/reset_lang

Step-by-step instructions[]

DL remove language 4 ENG.png
"Learning language" page, very similar to the current one
  • Hover over your profile picture. This displays a menu.
  • Select "Settings".
  • On the right, below your profile picture select "Learning language".
  • You will see a red sign next to the language’s flag. If you are sure you wish to delete it, press this button and all progress will be destroyed.

Executing the action[]

Here you will be able to either "Reset Progress" or "Remove" a course.

External links[]

Advertisement